Skip Utility Navigation
Skip Main Navigation

EOP ASSIST: Features, Functions, and Recent Enhancements

09/22/2015        Duration: 1 hour
       

Time: 2:00 p.m. EDT/ 1:00 p.m. CDT/ 12:00 p.m. MDT/ 11:00 a.m. PDT

Presenters: Ms. Madeline Sullivan, Office of Safe and Healthy Students and Ms. Samantha Spinney, the Readiness and Emergency Management for Schools (REMS) Technical Assistance (TA) Center


On Tuesday, September 22, 2015, from 2 p.m. to 3 p.m. EDT, the Readiness and Emergency Management for Schools (REMS) Technical Assistance (TA) Center, on behalf of the U.S. Department of Education’s (ED) Office of Safe and Healthy Students (OSHS), hosted a webinar on EOP ASSIST, a free, web-accessible software application designed to help schools create and update high-quality school emergency operations plans (EOPs).

The presenters provided an overview of EOP ASSIST's features and functions and demonstrated how practitioners may use this application to develop school EOPs. The presenters also discussed the management features of EOP ASSIST available to states, districts, and schools. Additionally, the presenters provided an overview of an offline version of the tool, the EOP ASSIST Interactive Workbook.

This 1 hour webinar included a live PowerPoint presentation that included two videos as well as a Question and Answer session following the presentation.

All webinar recordings are played back through either Adobe Connect Pro using an online Internet connection or
through a video player on your screen.